Meet Our Executive Council

Padraig Hennessy


Padraig Hennessy is CEO of a leading Agtech company (Terra NutriTECH). Padraig is passionate about Agtech and promoting farming to be as sustainable as possible.

Sean Smith

Council Member

Sean is the CEO of  Micron Agritech  

David Leydon

Company Secretary

David Leydon is ifac’s Head of Food & AgriBusiness. He worked with the Irish Farmers Journal for 11 years most recently as Commercial Director. David has an MSc in Business and IT from DCU and an MBA from Henley Business School in London.

Lloyd Pearson


Lloyd Pearson is the Managing Director of Pearson Milking Technology, a third-generation family company supplying a global network of customers with world leading milking technology. 

James Greevy

James is the Director of Product at Herdwatch. James is passionate about driving technology adoption on farm in order to increase productivity and maximise farm profitability. 

Ursula Kelly

Ursula is Operation Director with Cormac Tagging,a family-owned business that has supplied high quality animal identification products into Ireland since 2001. 

William Minchin

William Minchin is the Chief Executive Officer of the Agricultural Trust.

Deirdre O'Shea

Deirdre O’Shea is EMEA Food, Agribusiness and Beverage Industry Leader at AON.

Catherine Lascurettes

Catherine Lascurettes is the chief operations officer of AgTech Ireland. She is an agri-policy consultant working with a variety of clients, and Executive of Nuffield Ireland.